Clark Libraries offers many periodical databases to locate articles. Many of the articles are full text but some of the articles are citations only. However, you may be able to locate the full text article by using the "Access options" button when searching in EBSCOhost databases or the "Find It" button in ProQuest and other databases.
Here are two examples of what the "Access options" and "Find It" buttons look like in EBSCOhost and ProQuest databases:
Once you click on "Check for full text options" or "Find It" you will be redirected to the Clark College Libraries Catalog.
An "Online access" link shows up in green below the article information. This indicates that you have access to the full text. In the "View Online" section below you can click on any of the database names that show up to access the article. In the example below, you can click on EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete, EBSCOhost CINAHL with Full Text, EBSCOhost PsycARTICLES, or SocINDEX with Full Text to get to the full text.
Sometimes the database links may take you to a journal home page or an error page instead of directly to your article. You may have to re-search in the database using your article's title to find the full text. If you have any problems accessing the full text, please ask a librarian!
Sometimes we don't have access to the full text article instantly but you can request the article using Interlibrary Loan. There will be a "Check for available services" link in grey below the article information, and you should click Sign in under the "How to get it" section:
Once you sign in using your Clark Lab Account username and password, you can click the Request article (allow 7+ days for arrival) link. You'll need to sign in again, then you can fill in the information to request the article.
You also may be able to find the full text of an article online. This Find full text PDFs on the open web video shows you how.
If you have any problems requesting the full text, please ask a librarian!