Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers for all academic disciplines, including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology and other academic disciplines. Includes indexing for over 8,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,450 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is hosted on EBSCO platform.
CQ ResearcherWeekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue.
Weekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue. Topics are taken from the headlines and include social, political, environmental, health, education, science and technology issues.
New URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/index.php
Old URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqres/lpext.dll?f=templates&fn=titlepage.htm
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEncyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.
"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk
ProQuestArticles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.
Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.