Databases A - Z

Articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers for all academic disciplines. This collection includes the following full-text content, in addition to thousands of searchable cited resources:
3,618 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
3,099 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
1,298 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
2,444 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

This database is hosted on EBSCO platform and includes Academic Search Premier.

URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h

Weekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue. Topics are taken from the headlines and include social, political, environmental, health, education, science and technology issues.

New URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/index.php

Old URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqres/lpext.dll?f=templates&fn=titlepage.htm

Search all 42 Gale databases or select specific resources to search in.

URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=https://go.gale.com/ps/i.do?p=GPS&sw=w&u=clark_integrated&v=2.1&pg=BasicSearch&it=static&sid=bookmark-GPS

Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: http://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference

Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

Temp URL: https://ezproxy.clark.edu:19443/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Old URL: https://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

URL: https://ezproxy.clark.edu:12048/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/advanced