ENGL 102 - English Composition II (Schrag) (Online): Home

Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference

Weekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue. Topics are taken from the headlines and include social, political, environmental, health, education, science and technology issues.

URL: https://cqpress-sagepub-com.clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/cqresearcher/

Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced