Home - ENGL 102 - English Composition II (Schrag) (Online)

Databases for this assignment

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue.
Weekly articles focusing in-depth on a single "hot topic" issue. Topics are taken from the headlines and include social, political, environmental, health, education, science and technology issues.

URL: https://cqpress-sagepub-com.clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/cqresearcher/
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

More ENGL 102 Important Stuff

ENGL 102 Class Guide - for all classes

Research Tutorials

Library Tutorials
Check out these tutorials to learn about brainstorming, plagiarism, finding videos, and more!

ProQuest - How to Find Articles

A general database. Covers a broad range of topics. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers ... After you've watched the video, click the ProQuest link below to start searching.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Ask a Librarian

24/7 Chat with a librarian 24/7 using a nation-wide network.

Email a Clark Librarian who will respond as soon as possible.

Call a librarian during open hours.

Cannell: 360-992-2375;
iCommons @ CTC: 360-992-6113

Visit Cannell Library or the iCommons @ CTC during open hours.

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Zachary Grant

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

Office: LIB 109

360-992-2971

ENGL 102 - English Composition II (Schrag) (Online): Home

Learning Outcomes - week 2