Native American Literature Resources - ENGL 242 - Native American Literature (Wilber)

Online Resources Related to Louise Erdrich

Louise Erdrich by David Stirrup; Sharon Monteith (Series edited by); Nahem Yousaf (Series edited by)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1847793487
Publication Date: 2013-07-19
Louise Erdrich by Deborah L. Madsen (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1441142061
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
Criticism and interpretation of select writings of Louise Erdrich
Faces of America by Henry Louis Gates Jr.
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780814732649
Publication Date: 2010-07-06
The Old Lady Trill, the Victory Yell by Patrice Hollrah
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780415946971
Publication Date: 2003-11-12
A Reader's Guide to the Novels of Louise Erdrich by Peter G. Beidler; Gay Barton
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780826216700
Publication Date: 2006-08-01
Understanding Louise Erdrich by Seema Kurup; Linda Wagner-Martin (Series edited by)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 1611176247
Publication Date: 2015-12-30

Print Books

There There by Tommy Orange
ISBN: 9780525520375
Publication Date: 2018-06-05
Mapping the Interior by Stephen Graham Jones
ISBN: 076539510X
Publication Date: 2017-06-20

Library Databases for Literature

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window Literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, reviews on writers, and more.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

Searches both Gale Literature Resource Center and Gale Literature: LitFinder.

Gale Literature Resource Center - Up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Gale Literature: LitFinder - Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/GLS?u=clark_integrated
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window E-book collection (86,000+ full-text academic titles)
E-book collection of more than 86,000 full-text academic titles in Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion and Social Sciences. Formerly ebrary Academic Complete E-book Collection.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/clark/
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers for all academic disciplines.
Articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers for all academic disciplines. This collection includes the following full-text content, in addition to thousands of searchable cited resources:
3,618 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
3,099 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
1,298 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
2,444 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

This database is hosted on EBSCO platform and includes Academic Search Premier.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
ProQuest This link opens in a new window Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Articles from journals, magazines and books covering all aspects of the humanities (literature, history, etc.)
Articles from journals, magazines and books covering all aspects of the humanities (literature, history, etc.) Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Includes full text for more than 890 journals. Provides coverage for all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hlh
JSTOR Early Journal Content This link opens in a new window Free journal content in JSTOR published prior to the last 95 years in the United States or prior to the last 143 years if initially published internationally.
Free journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the U.S. and prior to 1870 elsewhere. Includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals. This represents 6% of the content on JSTOR.

URL: http://www.jstor.org/

Additional Databases

Your assignments in ENGL 242 may require you to research topics that overlap with other disciplines outside of literature. The library has over 70+ databases that focus on different subjects. You can filter by topics such as: