Skip to Main Content

Pharmacy Technician Research: Books

A guide for pharmacy technician research designed and created by Clark Librarians

Nutraceuticals

Genomics, Proteomics and Metabolomics in Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods by Debasis Bagchi; Francis Lau; Manashi Bagchi
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
Nutraceutical and Functional Food Processing Technology by Joyce I. Boye
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
Functional Foods and Dietary Supplements by Athapol Noomhorm; Imran Ahma; Anil K. Anal (Editors)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
Handbook of Nutraceuticals and Natural Products by Sreerag Gopi and Preetha Balakrishnan (Editors)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Nutraceuticals: The New Frontier by Antonello Santini
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020

Vitamins and Minerals

Understanding Nutrition by Eleanor Noss Whitney; Sharon Rady Rolfes
Call Number: QP141 .W46 2011
Publication Date: 2010
The Vitamins by Gerald F. Combs
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2012
PDR for Nutritional Supplements by Thomson Reuters Staff (Editor); Sheldon Saul Hendler; David M. Rorvik
Call Number: Reference RM258.5 .H46 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
Nutrition Almanac by John D. Kirschmann; Nutrition Search, Inc Staff
Call Number: Reference RA784 .N837 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Human Nutrition by Marie Kainoa Fialkowski Revilla
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2018

Online Subject Encyclopedias

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2024 9:55 AM
URL: https://clark.libguides.com/pharmacy-technician-research
Print Page

Subjects: Pharmacy Technician, Tutorials

facebook twitter blog youtube maps