Home - CAP 074 - College & Academic Prep (Foeller) - Research Guides at Clark College

Learning Outcomes

Students will be able to:

Brainstorm keywords related to their disease
Find articles related to their diseases in GVRL, ProQuest, and Access Science
Correct MLA citations

Ask a Librarian

Call

24/7 Chat

Visit

Library Databases for Inquire Project

For the Outbreak Inquiry Project students will locate information in these library databases:

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference
ProQuest This link opens in a new window Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced
AccessScience: Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new window Articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Science News and more.
Articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Science News and more. 100% full-text. Includes fully illustrated articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, and the latest headlines from Science News®. Authors are the top experts in their fields, including a number of Nobel Prize and Fields Medals winners.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.accessscience.com

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Laura Nagel

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Office: LIB 106

360-992-2826

CAP 074 - College & Academic Prep (Foeller): Home

Learning Outcomes

Ask a Librarian

Library Databases for Inquire Project

Reference & Instruction Librarian