HLTH 108: Happiness and Your Health: Home

Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/HWRC?u=clark_integrated

Articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers for all academic disciplines. This collection includes the following full-text content, in addition to thousands of searchable cited resources:
3,618 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
3,099 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
1,298 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
2,444 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus 

This database is hosted on EBSCO platform and includes Academic Search Premier.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://research-ebsco-com.clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/c/vqwdh7/search/advanced/filters?db=a9h

Articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. By default this ProQuest link searches Research Library, Family Health Database, National Newspapers, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry; full text and graphics available.

Explore ProQuest's Youtube Channel for a series of training videos.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/advanced

Magazine and journal articles on consumer health topics, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Features searchable full text for nearly 300 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.

URL: https://research-ebsco-com.clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/c/vqwdh7/search/advanced/filters?db=hxh

Consumer health articles in magazines and journals. Covers a large range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. Formerly Family Health Database.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/familyhealth/advanced?accountid=1157

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Covers the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.

URL: https://research-ebsco-com.clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/c/vqwdh7/search/advanced/filters?db=awh

Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, full-text.

Accessible Favorite (assistive technology friendly).

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/search

Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/PPSM?u=clark_integrated

Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/PPCA?u=clark_integrated