Note that by default you are searching "Clark + Summit + articles" (books at Clark and our partner libraries, newspaper and magazine articles, scholarly articles, and more)
You can also limit to "Clark Libraries" (just Clark items) or "Online Materials Only" (ebooks, streaming videos, and online articles)
Sign in to see all the options and borrow books from other libraries.
Use the features on the left bar to limit your search to books, ebooks, articles, etc.
Economics & Geography Library Databases
CultureGramsThis link opens in a new windowReference book articles with demographic and cultural information.
Reference book articles with demographic and cultural information. Brief articles cover world countries and U.S. states. Includes maps, statistics and data as well as cultural information such as famous people, recipes and photographs. Covers world countries as well as U.S. states (including state symbols and audio files for state birds).
Economics and Theory - Gale OneFileThis link opens in a new windowDiscover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryThis link opens in a new windowSearch more than 1,200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus.
Search more than 1,200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles (including peer-reviewed) related to all aspects of business.
Journal articles (including peer-reviewed) related to all aspects of business. Full text for more than 3,800 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Includes full-text for some titles back to 1886 and searchable cited references back to 1998. Coverage for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
1,570 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
902 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
417 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
693 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Business: Insights (Gale)This link opens in a new windowCompare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Also includes company histories, industry essays, case studies, scholarly journals, and business news.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.
"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk
