Research Guides: ECON 201 Company Research Project (Atkinson): Learn About Your Company

U.S Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)

Search the EDGAR Database on the SEC site for annual reports, and financial information about your company.

TIPS: After searching for your company and displaying a list of documents, to focus on annual reports and shareholder reports, look for document types 10-Q, 10-K, or ASR

The main page of the EDGAR site has links to helpful guides.

EDGAR Database from the SEC
From the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the EDGAR database provides free access to required financial filings from publically owned companies

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia articles from hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books, hand-picked by Clark Librarians.
Encyclopedia articles from subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Includes more than 340 academic, subject-specific encyclopedias and reference books. Academic encyclopedia titles included in this collection are hand-selected by librarians to specifically meet the needs of Clark College students.

"Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGti7QzowLk

"Using Gale's GVRL - Searching" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=_8-pe6tV0XA

"Using Gale's GVRL - Reading eBooks" URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2YrvM9or0k

URL: https://clarkcollege.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://go.galegroup.com/ps/dispBasicSearch.do?userGroupName=clark_integrated&prodId=GVRL.reference