CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles for nursing and allied health.
Journal articles for nursing and allied health. Full text for 600 journals. 1982-present. English language journal literature in the nursing and allied health disciplines. Indexing to 900 journals, with full text links to 600 journal titles. Index covers nursing, dental hygiene, cardiopulmonary technology, emergency services, health education, medical and laboratory technology, medical assistants, medical records. Important database for nursing students. NOTE: Allows 12 users at a time. If you are denied access, please wait a few minutes and try again.
Use the Journal Subset section under Filters on the Advanced Search page to limit to Nursing (screenshot from CINAHL database only)
If you need to find an article written by a nurse, you can also check one or both boxes: First Author is Nurse and Any Author is Nurse
Scroll back up to the top of the page, type in your keywords, and Search
Step-By-Step Video
Other Ways to Find Nursing Journals
Type the word nurs* in the search box and change the drop-down to Publication Name - SO. This will look for the words like nurse, nursing, nurses, etc. in the journal title
Then add your keywords to the other search boxes and Search
Use this strategy in CINAHL, MEDLINE, or Health Source: Nursing/Academic (the screenshot above will look the same in those databases except the database name, but the wording may be different in other EBSCO databases)
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles for nursing and allied health.
Journal articles for nursing and allied health. Full text for 600 journals. 1982-present. English language journal literature in the nursing and allied health disciplines. Indexing to 900 journals, with full text links to 600 journal titles. Index covers nursing, dental hygiene, cardiopulmonary technology, emergency services, health education, medical and laboratory technology, medical assistants, medical records. Important database for nursing students. NOTE: Allows 12 users at a time. If you are denied access, please wait a few minutes and try again.
Health Source Nursing AcademicThis link opens in a new windowJournal and magazine articles for nursing, dental hygiene and other allied health disciplines.
Journal and magazine articles for nursing, dental hygiene and other allied health disciplines. Updated daily. Full text for nearly 550 scholarly journals, and abstracts and indexing for 850 journals, magazines and health letters. Excellent database for nursing students.
