Mental Health and Wellness: Online Resources

Active Minds is a nonprofit organization that has chapters in more than 800 campuses and helps support young adults and mental health.

This is is the organization for psychiatrists that work together to provide humane care and treatment for all persons with mental illnesses. This site includes a patients and families sections that provides information for what psychiatry is and other mental health topics. It also has a tool for you to find a psychiatrist in your area.

ADAA works to prevent, treat, and cure anxiety disorders and depression by helping people find treatment, resources, and support. In this site you can find tips to how to manage anxiety and depression disorders and information on how to find help.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has information about mental health, that includes data and debunking myths.

This site is sponsored by the National Library of Medicine. MedlinePlus is a resource for consumer-health related information that includes mental health and behavior topics with articles.

Mental Health Conditions is part of the National Alliance on Mental Illness site. It gives you an overview about the mental health condition, treatment and support information, and a list of discussion groups.

The National Alliance on Mental Illness is an organization that works to help those with a mental illness live better lives by providing education programs, advocating for public policy, providing a helpline, and leading public awareness events and activities. This site also provides information about mental illness and support available.

This is government website that provides up-to-date information on depression and suicide through downloadable booklets and fact sheets. As well as other mental disorders.

This website is the website for Recovery International, a self-help mental health organization that provides information on support group meetings available for individuals to use in their area.

ULifeline is an online resource site on college mental health that provides facts on mental disorders, wellness, information on how to help a friend, how to get help now, and a self evaluator tool.

This site is devoted to anxiety disorders and provides information about how to get help, different treatments, and the most current and relevant information that is curated from the top one percent of experts that is research and evidence-based that is open to everyone.

"The International OCD Foundation is a donor-supported nonprofit organization. Founded in 1986 by a small group of individuals with OCD, the Foundation has grown into an international membership-based organization serving a broad community of individuals with OCD and related disorders, their family members and loved ones, and mental health professionals and researchers around the world. We have affiliates in 25 states and territories in the US, in addition to global partnerships with other OCD organizations and mental health non-profits around the world."--IOCDF

A site that provides information about mental health, finding help, and taking action to reach recovery.

National Alliance on Mental Illness section on Anxiety Disorders provides an overview on the types of disorders in this category, information on treatment, support, and discussion groups.

AFSP is a foundation that provides information about suicide, support for survivors, prevention, research and more topics.

This site provides information and fact sheets individuals can download about depression disorders.

National Alliance on Mental Illness section on Depression provides an overview on depression, information on treatment, support, and discussion groups.

"The Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) is a leading national organization focusing on mood disorders including depression and bipolar disorder, which affect over 21 million Americans. DBSA offers peer-based, wellness-oriented support and empowering services and resources available when people need them, where they need them, and how they need to receive them." ---Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)

This website allows you to find information on questions about depression and it provides a screening test for individuals to take if they are wondering if they might have depression.